top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

Spring Trends 2016: Banchoker

Trying new trends is very scary at first, the thought of standing out in a bad way and looking like a total idiot is mostly the reason why we don’t take risks. But when we do try to be daring then it all pays off, because then we are seen as trend setters.

Last year I noticed a trend in the US of wearing bandanas as a choker. I noticed it on most of my favourite YouTube bloggers, I thought it was a pretty cool trend. This trend reminded me of when I was younger and would wear them as a headpiece (like an Alice band). I, of cause wanted to try out this trend and see if it would catch on with South African girls.

Within the first week of spring I saw this trend in shops like Factorie and Woolworths, I even noticed girls at college rocking this trend, and I had to be part of it!

To add more emphasis of the bandanna I wore an off the shoulder top, with high wasted jeans and white Chuck Taylors. The sneakers take away the dress up feel of the bandanna as a choker, adding a more girly style shoe makes the look less casual and makes the outfit looked more themed.

Success! Message received.

bottom of page