top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

Styling 2016: Heatwave Date Night

What would you wear when it’s so hot you would rather just go naked?

On Friday it was Henry and my 5 month anniversary, so of cause we wanted to celebrate it. But with this crazy heat wave that hit South Africa I wasn’t sure how to dress for a date night. How do I look cute with sweat dripping down me?

I searched all over to find a super stylish yet weather appropriate outfit. I found this gem from Mr Price in Menlyn, it’s the perfect go to for summer. I paired this jump suit with a pair of white high-top Converse, added some cute layered rings that I got from Lovisa (My promise ring is from Brown’s) and a bright red lip.

What I love about this jumpsuit is that the cut out detail on it makes it cool and breezy and the outfit is not hot. Just a quick word of advice-the jumpsuit is open at the back so if you don’t own one of those bras that don’t have straps, your bra will show at the back. I found amazing “bra covers” from Factorie last year. I have since seen similar bras at Pick n Pay. They are the perfect way to cover up your bra when wearing an open back garment.

Success! Message received.

bottom of page